Volunteer work organised by middle schools brings more benefits than problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many schools nowadays emphasise the importance of cultivating students' mind and abilities outside the academic work, so many volunteer work has been organised. From my point of view, such a trend brings more positive outcomes than problems.

Firstly, by attending volunteer work in students' early ages, students can know better about social responsibilities. For instance, many students will collect rubbish on the road or look after the elders in infirmaries on weekends. The participate these activities as volunteers and learn the importance of protecting environment and taking care of old people. As a result, many of them will become socially responsible individuals who are the incentives of social development.

In addition, student can practice their communication and collaboration skills when doing voluntary services. The volunteer work normally attracts many students. Therefore, they should work as a team to accomplish the tasks, such as maintaining the order of an academic conference. The teamwork spirit and communication ability they develop by attending volunteer activities are valuable to their future employment.

However, spending too much time and energy in volunteer work must have an adverse impact on students' study. Middle school era is the most precious time period for students to lay a firm grounding to their future career. Students can learn the basic knowledge, including math, English, physics, in middle school. If they pay too much attention to volunteer services, it is inevitable that their academic performance can be affected negatively, and thereby making them less prepared for developing a successful career.

In sum, doing volunteer work can teach students how to be socially responsible citizens and master collaboration and communication skills, which are vital to develop career success. However, students should also reach a balance between their study and voluntary work. In a word, participating volunteer work brings more benefits than problems.