Water resources around the world are falling deficient. Analyze the possible reasons and provide your suggestions.

The widespread problem of the water shortage has long been a major topic of great concern in the society. Some of the major culprits of this problem will be discussed before the most important solutions are drawn.

A decrease in the amount of water could be attributed to several plausible reasons. A prominent factor could be the lack of knowledge about the importance of water. Specifically, many citizens believe that the amount of water on the earth is infinite so they can overuse water from river or ground for their daily activities including watering trees, washing their cars and fulling up their own swimming pools. Another reason is that with many global climate changes, there would be likely to be less rainy in some parts of the world. In western nations, for instance, which have experienced more hot and dry weather in 2018, many local farmers would not be likely to have enough water for feeding livestock and watering crop fields.

It is high time that earnest and urgent efforts to halt this phenomenon were jointly made by both the government and people involved. On a larger scale, the authorities should impose laws to control and limit water usage of individuals every day. In fact, many people tend to lower the amount of water they use to follow the regulations since they are likely to be afraid of punishments from authorities including fines and prison sentences. Another solution is that the governments should stimulate in involvement of private entrepreneurs in organizing green campaigns that help construct man-made lakes or planning more trees. This is because such lakes can help store rainwater to meet the growing needs of drought seasons and such trees can retain ground water where they are planted.

In conclusion, there are several triggers for the explosion of the shortage of water in the society while measures should be adopted at all levels to fully tackle the problems.