We are becoming increasingly dependent on computers. They are used in businesses, hospitals, crime detection, and even to fly planes. What things will computers be used for in the future? Is this dependence on computers a good thing or should we be more suspicious of their benefits?

The invention of computer is considered as one of the greatest breakthroughs in human history. due to the popularity and the many uses of computers, the over-reliance of the people to this technology is continuously growing. we are now living in the digital age where computer is integral in various fields like business, healthcare, law enforcement and transportation. this essay will discuss the possible uses of computers in the future and the reason why human should be skeptical to its advantages.

To begin with, there are more to look forward for the future innovations of computers. For instance, by the use of Artificial intelligence, a time will come that all vehicles will be operated by computer which will minimize the rate of road accidents. moreover, heavy machineries and home appliances will be manipulated by AI which will decrease the manual labor. lastly, this technology can be used in developing faster space ships that will lead to more space explorations, thus a greater knowledge of understanding the universe that can be essential to the survival of human race. Therefore, the era of computer does not stop today; it will continue to progress in the future.

we cannot deny the fact that benefits of computers lead to the dependence of human to this machines. this is because of the ease and convenience it brings to people’s day to day living. Firstly, employees apply this technology to increase efficiency in the service they provide like sending emails or storing documents which is also helpful to the students in making their research papers and assignments. moreover, transactions nowadays are done in computers like money transfers, online shopping and even communication.

Notwithstanding, despite the positive effects computers have, we are becoming totally dependent to it which should not be the case. we must remember that no matter how smart these machines are, they are still made of metal and ran by electricity which means there are loopholes that we should be more aware of. Apart from this, if people continue to rely on this, robots for example, run by computers are invented which can replace human in working population. In addition, computers can be infected by software viruses, prone to hacking which results to identity theft and fraud. lastly, as like any other machines, this continuous exposure to this technology can be harmful to health due to the radiation in emits in its screens.

To recapitulate, computer is indeed an invention that changes the way how humans look in the world they live in. I am certain that its development will continue in the next decades or even centuries. However, the dependence to this technology should be in reduced. I do believe that no machine can overpower the human intelligence.