We have been living in the nuclear age now for over half a century. Since the first atomic bombs were developed, nuclear technology has provided governments with the ability to totally destroy the planet. Yet the technology has been put to positive use as an energy source and in certain areas of medicine.

To what extent is nuclear technology a danger to life on Earth? What are the benefits and risks associated with its use?

The modern era of nuclear technology brought a vast change on our society by bringing many positive outcomes as well as some negatives. It is true that the nuclear sources have the power to destroy the entire world and it can also be a boon to our society. This essay intends to analyse some dangers associated with the nuclear technologies and will discuss some benefits and risks while using this.

The foremost danger associated with the nuclear technology is the invention of nuclear weapons and bombs which can destroy a whole nation and can cause international tensions. The aftereffects of this atomic bombing can affect the present and future generation miserably. For instance, the people in Japan are still suffering with genetic mutation diseases and cancer with the nuclear war happened in Hiroshima and Nagasaki in 1945. Moreover, the nuclear weapons act as a swinging sword among many countries which is having a power to reduce the quality and quantity of their life.

However, the main advantage of nuclear technology is that it can generate renewable nuclear energy with less pollution which add immense benefits to the society. This energy can be used in many fields including in the production of electricity. But a small carelessness can cause hazardous risks to the society. For example, the unexpected leakage of nuclear energy from power stations can take the life of all the flora and fauna in that area and it is important to prevent such nuclear accidents.

In conclusion, even though nuclear energy has the power to destruct the world, the meaningful usage can add much pros to a society and it can revolutionize our world in a very positive way