When choosing a job, the salary is the most important consideration.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

It is true that the salary is considered as the most important factor when people choose a job. While I agree that it is important to select a job with high salary, I believe that this is not indispensable because there are some other considerations which may be more important.

On the one hand, I agree that a high salary is an important factor when choosing a job. Being offered a high income allows people to meet their basic human needs. For example, people need money to pay for food, education, housing, healthcare and bills. If employees do not have enough money, they will find it difficult to support themselves and their family and accidental problems happen in their life. Moreover, having good earnings will make their life more comfortable. Employees will focus on working instead of being worry about money and their life condition, as a result they enhance the level of job performance and contribute many values to their company.

On the other hand, I believe that salary is less important than other factors. Firstly, the working environment is an essential factor when people decide to choose a job. For instance, a great manager and friendly colleagues have positive impacts on workers. Secondly, many employees choose a job based on their passion rather than salary. Actually, a passionate job could increase the level of happiness and the quality of life. Finally, a factor which was considered by many people is generous retirement package. This help people have amount of monthly money even when they retired.

In conclusion, while the salary has a strong impact when deciding on a job, I believe that other factors are more important than salary.