While studying some students take weekend or evening jobs to help with expenditure. How do you feel about this? What are the drawbacks and benefits of such a decision?

Nowadays, part-time jobs are a common thing for students, while schooling to aid their expenses, and I feel this phenomenon plays a crucial role for lower economic background candidates. This essay illustrates the demerits and merits which are associated with part-time jobs.

To begin with, it seems that students possess some drawbacks if they do weekend works or evening jobs while studying. The first and foremost problem might study disturbance. Students frequently continue their leisure-time employment might deviate focus on their studies; as a result, lower academic grades can be seen. Besides this, part-time jobers are unable to allocate their precious time to spend with family or friends. Weekends and evening timings, which are the only favourable times to indulge in their activities. If this schedule interrupts, serious consequences might happen, such as family and friends bonding disturbance.

However, even though this phenomenon brings some drawbacks, there might be tremendous advantages could be seen which are associated with part-time jobs. Firstly, this aids immensely for economically deprived students. In certain places of the globe, students perform part-time employment for their expenditure as a recent study revealed. Furthermore, part-time career opportunity might make the students lead a better career prospect. To illustrate, there are many private sectors which offer the candidate who had already specific experience, while schooling. Therefore, leisure time employment brings better career as well as the help to economically disadvantaged candidates.

In conclusion, even though weekends or evening jobs cause problems like a study disturbance and interrupt family bonding, they are tremendous benefits such as better employment opportunity in later life, along with aiding low economic background candidates.