Women are better at childcare than men therefore they should focus more on raising children and less on their working life.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is believed that the maternal instincts of women are higher than men hence they are better at taking care of the children. This belief also leads to another thinking of suggesting females staying at home to bring up their children instead of going out for work. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this practice because both parents are all responsible for childcare.

Firstly, women deserve the right to work. Throughout the history of humanity, there have been several times when women stood up to defend and speak up themselves to gain equality as men. Even though the productivity of female workers is believed lower than that of their male counterparts, more women have been proving themselves with marked differences in many other fields of occupations. Taken Emma Watson as an example, who is willing to spend the vast majority of her time to stand up for women's rights and eventually becomes the UN Women Goodwill Ambassador.

Moreover, men nowadays choose to work from home. It is not uncommon to see male parents staying at home to be in charge of household chores such as cooking, doing laundry, or childcare. In this regard, many conducted surveys have also pointed out that all these paternal interviewees admitted to having longer hours to work as well as take care of their children. Furthermore, saving money was another reason for both males and females. With both parents going to work, children would have a stable financial reliance since the money for education nowadays is more expensive than before.

To sum up, I believe that both males and females share the same parental responsibility. Women nowadays can prove themselves to be even better at work than men, so there would be irrational to stop them from working. In addition to that, more male parents choose to telecommute to share the chores with their mothers, and this has proved to be an effective practice.