Write about the following topic.

Some people think living in big cities is bad for people’s health.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this fast-pace developing era, the number of cosmopolitan cities have been widespread all over the world, causing a group of people to wonder whether the effects of living in such cities are adversely impacting on human's health. In my perspective, I believe that living in such metropolis has both positive and negative impacts on people's health.

On the one hand, air pollution in those developed cities is one reason leading people to concern about the health. In terms of this, carbon dioxide emmision in those cities has been reported to be at a high level of causing lung cancer and other respirational diseases due to the number of transportations during rush hours and manufacturers daily. Along with this is an increase of new building constructions, which decreases the amount of green areas within the cities. Thus, residents living in such towns do not have many verdant places to refresh and relax, but facing stress when participating in the daily commute.

However, local authorities have recently paid more attention to the medical care of their citizens, hence allocating more investment on healthcare clinics. In this regards, hospitals in big cities are equiped with the highest and newest medical techonologies in order to serve the patients in the most effective ways. Furthermore, despite the lack of areas to grow green plants, more green projects have been executed to create roof-top parks on buildings. Taken some European countries as an example, when the more such parks have been built in big cities, the less carbon dioxide emission has been reported and maintained at an appropriate level.

To recapitulate, although air pollution is causing problems to people's health when living in big cities, governments have been trying their best to trump this negative effects by focusing on the healthcare system and the creation of new verdant areas. I believe that people can live in such cities without concerning about their health.