You should spend about 40 minutes in this task.

Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school.

Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

These days, there are some people who prefer their children to learn a second language during their primary education. In this essay, I will attempt to highlight the benefits of this decision, claiming that they exceed the drawbacks of it.

First of all, youngsters at the primary school are naturally active. They are inquisitive and always look at the world with curiosity. Their neuroystem is still in the developing stage and always active in collecting all the information and data available. The experts said that the absorption of new information is the fastest and the highest during childhood. Therefore, it is wise to introduce a foreign language to the children as their memories are very welcoming.

Secondly, more time is prevailed to primary learners Secondly, more time is prevailed to primary teamers than that of secondary learners. As they grow older, more tasks will be on their plate, especially teaching a second language would probably make their focus scattered. If the children were learning an extra language starting from basic education, the situation might get different. Thus, the secondary school kids would not need to put effort as much as the children who just started learning. As for the third point, the learning capacity will be a lot improved. The difference between those who started learning languages at their young age and those who did not will be more obvious when it comes to learning style. The prior kid will probably be knowing or seeing the tips or tricks as well as patterns in lectures than the latter kid since he or she has developed a certain skill in getting familiar with foreign language..

Regarding disadvantage, the parents' greed would be a point worth to be mentioned. Some guardians know the above mentioned benefits and utilized them more than they are supposed to be applied. For instance, they make their children learn the violin in addition to mandarin class, which causes the children to be terrified of the learning process.

To sum up, this is definitely fruitful if the children are introduced to a foreign language at their primary education. Their learning style will get a lot more developed, their familiarity with foreign culture will be beneficial in dealing with people from different societies, and there will be less time-consuming than learning at an older age. So, needless to say, this decision offers more advantages than the disadvantages.