You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

Modern technology has made it easier for individuals to download

copyrighted music and books from the internet for no charge.

To what extent is this a positive or a negative development?

You should write at least 250 words.

As the world approaches the information age, people can easily download various resources from the Internet. However, some individuals contest piracy, but other people say knowledge should be transmitted under any situation. This essay prefers supporting the first point rather than the second one because protecting the copyright of works means guarantees the creativity of the entire society.

Transparently, copyright is the most efficient measure to guarantee creativity. Basing on this fact, if human beings were not owned creativity, their civilization would never come up the horizon undoubtedly. As evidence of this, provided that people continue to downloaded copyrighted books and music without any authorization, this will cut down the author's income, resulting in that they have to abandon the creative work. Therefore, there is a shrinking on creativity which will fade away from this planet eventually.

However, people download the resources from the Internet conveniently, benefiting the economy. Admittedly, the freely and conveniently high-quality resource can aid the developing country to improve its science, technology, arts, et cetera. People living in there pirate the resources from the Internet, which is harmful to their creativity, because no one wants to spend time and finance to explore new things under the freely gaining new information. As a result, the difference between the developing countries and the developed states will accelerate sharply.

This essay outweighs limiting the free downloading books and music against that people can download the materials from the Internet freely and occasionally. Not only can copyright protect authors' benefits, but also it can guarantee the creativity of the entire world. Furthermore, lawmakers should make more completely codes to protect the copyright of books and music.

To recapitulate, any piracy should be prevented immediately because this phenomenon continues to spoil the enthusiasm for creativity. Additionally, the legislation should provide more concise and precise acts to protect the copyright.