Young people today spend too much money and time following fashion trends (clothing, tech) .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Hitherto, globalization has led to the interference of worldwide fashion culture, and the question of whether the young should pay too much attention to them or not has been raising public concerning. While many people lament that it is common for youngsters to follow their interests, I oppose this view by giving some rational evidence.

It is perceptible that all teenagers are allowed to follow their interest, parents should adapt it in order not to let children stress after a day of studying. Almost all adolescents in this modern era are appealed by fashion or high technology devices, this was proved by the flourish of the science and clothing industries through recent decades. Some countries like America or Italy heighten their reputation by creating well-known companies, therefore, economics recorded a high surgent of the in-come in recent years. However, instead of balancing study and hobbies, some teenagers tend to focus too much on these two industries, so that creates many aftermaths in the future.

In terms of the aftermath, there are tons of foreseeable drawbacks giving by psychologists. The uppermost concern is the time consuming, as a prevailing student, I recognize that children in this day and age prefer caring their personal appearance to their inside soul. There was a news that compares the number of book owners and technology opposers among students, the surprising result that the second number outweighed the first one. This survey not only pointed out the shortage of knowledge of the young generation, but it also raising parents' awareness of their kids. On top of that, the essence of clothes and technology is always changing to create a new market opportunity, so catching up with these trends can cost youngsters a huge budget. Furthermore, in order to adapt to the high demand of customers about products, many brands try to pursue their company to manufacture as much outcome as possible, so that will not assure about the quality of clothes or high-tech devices. A vivid example is that in Vietnam, the fashion market witnessed an outbreak of local brands, however, some owners of these shop copied ideas from other brand and made it into their own products, it is considered as knowledge appropriation.

In conclusion, children are able to have their interests, but they should not spend too much money on them to avoid bad consequences.