With access to the internet and social media websites, many children are exposed to a number of dangerous situations. Adults should thus limit access to the internet for their children.

Do you agree or disagree?

Parents ought to restrict availability of the web and social platforms to their offspring because children could unintenionally access many websites that pose detrimental circumstances. I concur with the given assertion. This essay shall elucidate the major factors such as fake friendships and terrorist activities that could cause major challenges for kids.

Many suspicious people create accounts on social sites to collect significant data and deceive individuals. They try to befriend others and ask for confidential information after a certain period, and they target bairns because of unawareness of such fraudulent activities. In addition, children might share crucial information like bank details that could be a problematic situation for the parents. For instance, cyber cell in a developing nation reported a proliferate in bank scams through fake profiles and friendships on social media.

Furthermore, a child might click on an anonymous link that could demonstrate terrorism activities. Many videos and pictures involving violent events are accessible on the internet that could hurt the mental health of many little ones. Moreover, some children might adapt such dangerous activites, which could be a threat to the world. To illustrate, some people might get motivated by watching terrorist videos and indulge themselves in such catastrophic events. Therefore, it is vital for adults to control the reach to social websites and the internet.

In conclusion, easy availability to technological facilities such as the world wide web and social sites could trouble children in ways that may lead to loss of personal information and involvement in threatful activities. Consequently, parents should monitor their offspring's access to such websites and applications.