Accommodation and transport problems are increasing in many large cities. Businesses are encouraged to move to rural areas. Do advantages outweigh disadvantages

Nowadays, mega cities struggle more and more with various issues such as housing and transportation. As a solution, companies are persuaded to transfer their workplace to the countryside. This suggested approach has its own benefits and defects that will be discussed in the following.

On the on hand, the new trend to move businesses to rural areas will have a tremendous effect on the peaceful habitat of countryside. It not only takes a toll on the environment through construction projects but also disturb the tranquil life of local community. Individuals who opt to live in rural regions are often looking for a quiet and clean neighborhood while moving factories and different industries to those places will definitely result in a significant rise in rural area population. As employees who work for those moved businesses will be forced to endure a much longer commute or migrating to the countryside as well to get close to their offices. In addition, by constructing new building, nature will be threatened in so many ways. For example, trees must be cut down to make room for more offices, shopping centers, schools, and so on. Besides, migrated dwellers bring their vehicles to the street and contribute to more air and noise pollution. All in all, the quality of life for rural residents will decrease dramatically.

On the other hand, making businesses to evacuate urban areas improves the quality of life for city dwellers in several ways. Firstly, the concentration of people in inner cities will be vanished, which means less traffic jam in rush hours and thus less air pollution. Secondly, companies can make more profits and experience a huge increase in their income since housing is less expensive in rural areas. Additionally, government will offer them tax discounts to tempt more companies to follow their lead and leave the city. Furthermore, the change of environment can impact the migrated staffs too and at large improve their efficiency in the office. Although they have been forced to change their houses, they can acquire a better lifestyle in the beautiful countryside with less traffic and rent.

In conclusion, although moving businesses to the rural districts endangers the tranquility of those areas, it improves the urban quality of life. Therefore, in my opinion, the advantages of this solution undoubtedly outweigh its disadvantages.