All over the world, the rich are becoming richer and the poor are becoming poorer.

What problems does this cause?

How can we overcome the problems of poverty?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge

or experience.

Write at least 250 words.

The economic imbalance is evident throughout the world. It is a crisis which can impact in coming future, leaving no room for small businesses and the entire capital is gained by few giants across the world. Consequently, the rich becoming prosperous and the poor scaling down to poverty. The possible reasons and solutions to this situation are discussed in the following paragraphs.

Capitalism is the topic trending these days. The financial power in the hands of few creates a problematic situation in handling the economics of the country. As these big giants suppress the small business, leaving a void in the development of local industries, and restricting the growth of new industrial market leaders. Most often, to avoid bankruptcy, many individuals end up taken jobs so that they car earn their daily bread. Moreover, this leads to a monopoly as the number of competitors are eliminated, provoking the market capitalisation.

However, poverty cannot be eliminated in a day, it usually takes a long term planning as per the upcoming situations. Firstly, professional education must be promoted in every state by the government, so that instead of government giving contractual work to big firms, they can hire skilled workers for the development of projects. Secondly, the pay scale must be standardised across all the firms (private and public sectors) to avoid discrepancy in the pay-checks. Lastly, the government should provide loan to small businesses at a lower rate of interest, so that more jobs can be made available for the youths.

In India, the government is addressing this situation by implementing various benefits to reduce the financial gap between the wealthy and impoverished population. Government has introduced the MSME plan, where many small scale industries have got benefits of it. Additionally, Prime Minister promoting "Vocal for Local", gained confidence in the local businesses. Besides, tax relaxation till specific income limit has been fruitful to the majority of the low-income families.

In conclusion, the administration should focus on both the wealthy businesses by allocating required infrastructure and other facilities as they contribute in significant scale in terms of employment as well as taxes, on the other hand, extra benefits to the poor people in terms adroit dexterity and financial support will help the majority of the population.