All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills but others thinks having a range of subject is better for a children's future.

Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Children's futures have been centric attention for every parents. While some guardians support that coaching of other different skills should be part of their education, others consider a view that teaching variety of different subject can enhance their skills. In my opinion, i belive that every student should get a chance to improve intellectual level during their education.

On one side of the argument, there are some reasons why people hold the view that variety of subjects such as art and music should be included in their education. Firstly, Some subjects such as arts and music are not considered as an integral part of their tertiary study. To make their future in such subject students needs to get focused beyond their regular study routine and get some extra coaching. Therefore, if school introduce subjects from such artistic background than students who are interested can be benefited from it. Furthermore, science and technology is in center of every education system. For artistic students who are not considering their future in science and technology, education in specific subject can broaden their horizon with their career prospective.

Despite the above arguments, i am of the view that intellIegence and intellectual level is essential to get success in any stream. Indeed, one reason i take this position is that among the group of musicians basic skills are as important as technical to get focused. For example, every guitarist does not get a chance to lead the stage, while others have to play it in background to support their lead singer. In addition, if schools and university education provide such skills it would help every student to be more talented where a student can success in any field he or she goes. Therefore, i believe that learning general skills are more important because certain measures can always be helpful in every aspect of life.

In conclusion, while both views are commonly held in society, i support that intelligence can be more helpful to go forward in life rather than focusing only on subject of our preference. Given this situation, it is recommended that schools should provide such format of study that improve students intellectual level along with their interested subject.