All parents want the best opportunities for their children. There are some people who think that schools should teach children skills, but others think having a range of subjects is better for a children's future.

Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Young people always tend to enjoy the well-wishes of their guardians. Sharing a different set of opinions, one half of a group of individuals believe that educational institutions should focus on imparting specific life skills. In contrast, the other half of the group of individuals believe that teaching multiple courses would be more profitable. This essay agrees it is more viable to coach the life skills. This essay will discuss both the sides.

In the modern times, it is becoming increasingly important for kids to broaden their horizon and learn specific skills that would benefit them in their day-to-day life. Furthermore, workshops that would upgrade their proficiency while taking up tasks like carpentry, cooking, financial literacy, to name a few, are more likely to come in handy. While taking such steps, it is highly likely that it would benefit the child in the long run and potentially assist them in becoming more self-reliant. For example, while learning how to handle money, the students would be in a better position to value it.

On the other hand, many disagree to the point and are more likely to push a child into pursuing courses that would shape their future and take them up the corporate ladder. Majority of the parents believe in this view as they feel that it aids in better development of the youngsters' career as it helps them in choosing a suitable life path for themselves. To illustrate, educating oneself in Information Technology would turn into a fruitful job.

To conclude, to shape a kid into a mature individual, imparting life skills would more likely be helpful than following bookish knowledge.