All the people in a company should be treated equally and provided with the same numbers of vacations in a year.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that there should not be discrimination amongst the people working together and they ought to get equal number of holidays, regardless to their working background. I completely disagree with the above proposition as according to me the deserving person should enjoy the perks given by the company.

To embark upon, to many people education and hard work is the key to become successful in life. These people face struggle, accept challenges and apply themselves to reach the desired position. Therefore, they become eligible to get the benefits which their company offers to them. For example, the dean or the principal of the institute enjoys the pleasure of residing in a bungalow which is offered to him with his superior post. Thus, the treatment to the employee should be given according to his position and as a reward to his success and competitive spirit. If everyone gets the same treatment, then people will not be passionate about achieving something in life. Similarly, the deserving candidates will lose their interest in working if they do not get appreciation for their good work, in terms of money, incentives or other luxurious facilities.

Moreover, the advantage of enjoying holidays should also be dependent on the amount of work, time and dedication which is offered to the job by the employee. To illustrate this, in the hospital a doctor works beyond his working hours selflessly to save patients life, while the other staff work according to the stipulated working hours. Hence, the doctor deserves a big break than the rest of the employees to distress themselves.

To recapitulate, instead of treating all employees equally and providing same number of holidays, I think the dedication, hard work and sincerity of people should often be taken into consideration