Art and music are considered some of the fundamental elements of society. Do you think art and music still have a place in today’s modern world of technology? Should children spend more time learning art and music at school?

- Write at least 250 words.

- You should spend around 40 minutes on this task.

The modern world is a fast paced moving entity, and in this quickly operating society, people need to find some activities or hobbies to relieve the stress of everyday life. Example of such stress relieving activities is Art and Music. In some parts of the world these two activities are even considered to be the basic building blocks of society.

Although, the place of art and music has reduced significantly in recent years due to the advancement of technology. Personally, I believe that it still holds a significance for some people in the modern technological world. However, it is also true that due to the advancement in science and machines, the procedure of making art or music has become even simpler. But, even then there is a minority in current generation that still tries to find the time and energy to pursue their passions. These people are the one's who are acting as an anchor for these activities in today's world.

There is also a traditional and cultural importance attached to these activities all over the world. Few examples are cultural dances, heritage sculptures and traditional singing. In my opinion, these should be taught to the kids in school from an early age, as not only will it keep our ancestral teachings alive but also have a positive impact on the health of the children. From scientific research it has been proven that keeping a regular learning of any form of art is beneficial to an individual. Such as dance is a form of rigorous exercise and keeps the body in a good health, another such example is painting as it helps in the mental growth by helping in a healthy expression of views. Music and Dance require a strict regimen and schedule to follow up on, It helps to cultivate discipline within the kids from an early age.

To summarize, I would say that there is still a spark alive for art and music in the present world and if we want that spark to turn back into a flame we need to introduce our children with them at an early age.