Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology, and business.

Why do you think that is?

What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Although art is an important element of one's culture, in recent times, it is losing significance in the society due to other booming streams such as science, technology, and management. This essay will discuss the causes for downfall in arts as a career and propose possible solutions to curb this.

There are a plethora of elements that contribute to sinking of arts, an important one is the meager monthly income. A student spends a substantial amount as a fee to pursue education in arts, but the salary received is very minimal. In contrast, domains like technology or business provide high paying jobs even for an average student. To combat this problem, better pay ratio should be maintained between arts and other streams. As a result, a significant number of artists show interest in opting it as a career.

Another cardinal factor in low turn out for arts as a career is the paucity of career opportunities. Accordingly, only kids from affluent families afford this as they have financial resources to conduct an exhibition and promote their aesthetic art work. Conversely, every second job opportunity in the job market belongs to either of science, technology, and business, which encourages middle-class students to choose for financial stability. To alleviate this problem, if there are more awareness campaigns about importance of arts in the society, then it promotes culture and creates ample opportunities. Overall, it will increase the respect for artistic souls.

In conclusion, lack of monetary rewards and limited employment avenues are the vital causes for down-slide of arts as a career. However, this can be minimized by a good pay scale and promotional campaigns to generate more opportunities to artistic people.