Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business.

Why do you think that is?

What could be done to encourage more people to take interest in the arts?

Although, art is a fundamental part of all heritages all over the world; however, nowadays, fewer people favour art. Further, they turn their interest towards other fields such as science, technology and business.

The main reason behind this change is people feel that there is no bright future in the art field. Because no jobs are provided by the government as well as private sectors in this field, people tend their interest towards other lucrative streams. Moreover, no one appreciates the works of artists and no organization funds the exhibitions to encourage the work of artists. On the contrary side, the streams such as science, technology and business provide a lot of opportunities along with lucrative jobs. Therefore, people think if they pursue their career in art, then they just squandering their money, but gains nothing.

However, by applying some efforts the government could encourage people to take an interest in art. The government should open jobs in this field to paint and decorates our surrounding with beautiful art work. Exhibitions should be organized by authorities to motivate people about art, that art is the best way to express our feelings and emotions. By doing this, not only the government but also artists get financial benefit by selling their paintings and sculptures in these events. Prizes should be distributed every year for the best work in art. Hence, people who adore fame, definitely, they like to switch their interest towards art.

In conclusion, even fewer people currently, like to choose art because it provides less career opportunities for bright future, but, if government take a step forward and provides jobs and host exhibitions and so on, then people will change their mind and would like to pursue their career in this field.