Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world However these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science technology and business Why do you think that is What could be done to encourage more pe

It is true that art does play a crucial role in almost every culture worldwide. Nevertheless, nowadays, an increasing number of individuals look down on art and they tend to be more concerned about scientific investigations, technological advancements, and economic growth. There are several reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted by the government to improve the situation.

To commence with, there are two fundamental reasons why art has been increasingly obliviated in this modern world. First and foremost, art subjects are not emphasized at schools or even abolished from some high schools' academic curriculums. For example, in Vietnam, art-related subjects are only taught in elementary schools while secondary school students will not have art in their learning programs. Moreover, many people claim that art has no relevant relationship to their professions so they do not pay much attention to it. For instance, due to the development of ever-advancing technology in this modern era, in every country, a large number of employees work as scientists, engineers, businessmen, and so on. Therefore, they do not need to acquire art-related knowledge to serve their jobs, leading to the prevalence of art oblivion in almost every society in the world.

Fortunately, several measures could be taken to alleviate this problem. The first solution should be the addition of art subjects in all schools ranging from primary to high schools. This adjustment by the government would have positive effects on students’ art acquisition as well as enhance their creativity. Furthermore, the promotion of museums and art galleries is also an effective measure. As individuals can pay a visit to these destinations to enjoy pieces of both international and domestic arts as a way to entertain after their working hours. In addition, museums and art galleries are also ideal places to educate young children about the beauty of the cultures of their countries through magnificent paintings about the history and cultural values.

In conclusion, the discouragement of art subjects at schools and its irrelevant connection with the majority of people’s careers these days have contributed to the neglect of artworks support. Therefore, several steps like facilitating art-related subjects at schools and investing in museums and art galleries need to be taken to combat the problem.