Bring in foreign workers to fill positions that domestic workers are unwilling to do can cause problems in local community and should therefore be stopped. To what extent do you agree with this?

In the modern era, migrating from one country to another, either to study or work, is not uncommon. Some people opine that employing outsiders in local companies might lead to issues for local people. In this essay, I shall refer to sociological studies - contrary to popular opinion - to strengthen my argument in favor of the benefits of giving jobs to foreign workers.

Admittedly, an abundance of foreigners would cause social problems for the local community. In other words, the customs and beliefs of people from a different culture could be abhorrent for the domestic cultural values of that nation. For example, the increased number of Muslims in India had been a reason for riots because of religious as well as cultural differences. Thus, it is credible that, in some cases, it could proliferate dissonance in a country.

Having said that, predominantly, relocation of the workforce among different countries have certain benefits. One major advantage for almost all the nations and their population is that employment opportunities are not limited because of international businesses. To exemplify, a study by World Career Organisation has shown that due to the migration of workers from one place to another has ameliorated career prospects for the employees. Also, it has proved to be lucrative for employers and domestic markets. Therefore, it is incontrovertible that bringing people from other countries have several merits for the local community.

Having seen the above points, it can be concluded that although migration of employees could sometimes be precarious for the harmony of a nation, it also supplies a vast range of options for employment to individuals. This allows people from across the globe to work in any field of their choice.