Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

Nowadays, the number of people who suffer the obesity is on the increase and among these group a vast majority of sufferers are children. There are various reasons for this trend such as scarcity of physical activity and wrong eating habits which leads to serious effects on the social health.

The most important causes for the increasing number of people with obesity are the sedentary life style and unhealthy food habits. During the past decades, technology has dominated almost all aspects of human's lives. Although it could make life much easier in different ways, it had detrimental effects on individual's life style. children of this generation are more interested in playing with their computers or X boxes instead of doing physical activities which will lead to serious health problems in society in future.Furthermore, unhealthy eating habits such as eating hamburgers which are high in fat will cause diseases such as heart attack and stroke that are debilitating and consequently the government authorities have to spend more money on social health such as building more hospitals, medical equipment and researches.

There are some beneficial solutions for this scheme that can diminish the negative effects of obesity in society. Firstly, governments can raise awareness among the residents of mega cities by conducting campaings or educating children through some training at schools. Secondly, government can impose high tax policies on unhealthy and less nutritious food products in the market and they should put signs on these sort of food. Finally, more physical activity courses should be added to schools' curriculum, as a result this will boost the average health among pupils. A salient example of this is Sweden who could decrease the children's obesity up to 30% by adding the exciting sports to the schools' time table.

In conclusion, not only lack of physical activities and unhealthy food products but also the defficiency of social awareness about the consequences of obesity will cause some detrimental effects for the society especially next generation. governments should address this problem by educating people about this issue.