Being a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sport personality - brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Nowadays, the number of famous people who are renowned all across the world is on the increase. Although fame brings money, strength and confidence for people, I believe that it has more drawbacks than benefits.

There are a variety of reasons why I would argue that famous people have to deal with more problems. Firstly, they are always followed by paparazzi and consequently are on the tabloids all the time. It means that there is an invasion into their privacy and their life is in the public eye. Secondly, they are role models for teenagers which is an intricate responsibility for celebrities and they should concern about their behaviour, clothing and treatment. A salient example of this is George Colloney, who is a famous American actor and has more than 10 million followers in his Instagram which is a social media and almost 70% of them are aged between 11 and18.

On the other hand, famous people access better equipment such as social welfare, job opportunities, education and healthcare. Furthermore, they live in luxurious houses, drive fashionable cars, wear designer clothes and own private airplanes and yacht, as a result life is much more exciting, hectic and thriving for them. To support my claim, I can refer to an article having been published in Times magazine, indicates that more than 10 billion dollars spent in fashion industry by artists in 2008.

In conclusion, although being a celebrity brings some advantages for famous people, the detrimental effects of fame should not be neglected since famous people have no privacy.