Children nowadays prefer electronic games to other games and toys. Why is it happening? Is it a positive or a negative trend?

It is important to consider that why in today's fast paced life, adolescents choose to play video games instead of other games and toys. In my opinion this is a negative trend. In this essay, I will explain reasons for this and support my view with examples.

First of all, the reason for this is that children are becoming more and more addict to electronic games over other games and toys. In other words, some outdoor sports need supervision which consumes valuable time of parents. So, in order to save this time, parents handed them laptops and mobiles to play games. As a result of this, they gradually develop their interest and become addict. For example, a child who want to do swimming, need observation. So, to avoid this inconvenience, guardians force him to play inside even though he do not want, which make him addictive in some cases. Furthermore, electronic games are becoming more and more interactive as it comes with artificial intelligence. Hence, it attract children more than any other games and toys. So that, they tempted to buy it and play it.

However, in my notion, this is not good for children's health and development. In many cases, the violent content of video games make them aggressive and vulnerable which makes them isolated from other children. To clarify, a group who is playing some games, might not allow hostile child to play with them. Therefore, sometime children become introvert. Moreover, many time teenagers tend to play video games before bed time. If they play before sleep, light rays from screen weaken their eyesight and sometime they suffer from insomnia and obesity.

In conclusion, though children choose to play games from computers and smartphones because of addiction and attractiveness, this is a negative trend. In my view, sometime this choice might hinder their development and causes some serious health problems.