Children nowadays spend a great deal of time watching television. However, television cannot replace the book as a learning tool, which is why children are less well‐educated today. To what extent do you agree with this statement ?

Nowadays in this digital era children are spending enormous time watching televisions rather then reading books, some individuals argue that this will have a negative impact on their children education ,although I do believe that books have a greater importance and it can not be replaced. To some extent television programs can be used as an additional learning tool.

We can not denied that tv programmes have huge impact on children behavior and education ,there for we can not ignore tv as a learning tool ,but mostly due to the fact that children often misuse television in the disappearance of parents,and they find cartoons more attractive then educative programmes ,however in the pats 3 decades there have been a tremendous change in the content of children educative programmes ,for instant sesame street is a children television series that helps prepar toddlers to school by making them learn about numbers words colors and many thing in a way that is attractive and appealing for them.

On the other hand we can not dismiss the importence of books in young children development and education, it sparks children imagination and let them develop early literacy skills and ,in addition to that they will have better social and communication skills and they well learn to value books in young age ,furthermore they will have better social and communication skills

To sum up it is obvious that books and televisions shows are both important tool in children education ,however I do agree that books have more importence then televisions show,but both elements can be very useful in teaching young children.