Computers and modems have made it possible for office workers to do much of their works from home instead of working in offices every day. Working from home should be encouraged as it is good for workers and employees.

Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, teleworking is possible in our current society by advances in technology such as computers and internet access from houses, in fact, companies and employees get great benefits from this sort of work, hence, it should be promoted. I partially agree with this. In this essay, I will review the aspects that affect my position face to the teleworking.

Firstly, work from home could be considered as technology evolution because anyone could work virtually, and this aids families to spend more time together which is motivating for the employees. Secondly, this teleworking could cause a positive impact on the companies saving because they would not need physical structure and equipment such as offices, computers and printers due to the staff is using their own to do work from home.

However, this is not a perfect technology advance. employees used to lose focus on their daily work tasks easily working in a house environment because that place could be full of distractions like family problems, children, pets, TV, etcetera. Furthermore, employers could have less control over staff and they would be limited to receive results only, for instance, they could not be sure if employees are dedicating the time stipulated on the work contract to do so.

In conclusion, I partially agree with the teleworking because it has an equal amount of positives and negatives impact on companies and staff, while it brings benefits in family time for the staff and saving money in rent and equipment for the employer, this also could affect tremendously in the productivity of both sides.