Computers are being used more and more in education and so there will soon be no role of the teacher in education.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A section of society believes that because these days excess usage of computers in the field of education sooner can make the existence of tutors from the system. In my opinion, I completely disagree with the statement, since the reason behind this is human touch is required to teach humans and AI will be costly.

Firstly, students are notorious in nature they cannot be managed without supervision and computers do not have a quality to handle human behaviour. In other words, discipline is needed which can only be taught by teachers since they understand how and when to be strict to control children. For example, due to COVID 19 all the school and colleges are encouraging online education these days, but it is been reported that at one point of time it has become mundane. Due to which adolescents have started misbehaving in the class which can be alleviated by punishing them. However, robots are only programmed to teach and not for their mischiefs.

Secondly, the expense of a computer will be greater than a wages offered to a tutor. Since it is a machine it required upgrades and such technology is not cheap but an educator themselves increases their knowledge so that can sustain the field. For instance, on an average the cost of system upgradation is into millions which is not even close to the salaries given to an instructor. As a consequences to this education will be costly and enormous amount of parents will not be able to effort.

To conclude, the usage of computers is too much these days, but it will never replace teachers. Because human behaviour can only be handled under surveillance and the maintenance cost of technology is too high to manage.