Despite a large number of gyms, an inactive lifestyle is gaining popularity in the contemporary world.

What problems are associated with this?

What solutions can you suggest?

Throughout the history humanity has been trying to follow a healthy lifestyle. In the modern world many fitness centers have been opened, however a number of people adhere to a sedentary way of life. This essay will discuss the main problems associated with a loss of physical activity among individuals and propose some viable solutions to it.

One of the most significant effect of a sedentary lifestyle is obesity causing a number of health problems that decrease life expectancy. It means that due to the lack of activity people are gaining weight and their organs are being covered with a fatty membrane. Moreover, if people do not work out at all, their bodies begin to look unpleasant. Owing to this fact some individuals become insecure and consider themselves ugly, thus then they get depressed and even commit suicide. In other words, an inactive lifestyle leads to serious consequences that shorten a human’s life.

One key solution for the problem of obesity is doing proper physical exercises. Therefore, people need to visit gyms where they will work out according to individual exercise program under the supervision of the coach. Nevertheless, the government ought to provide and propagandize policy that makes fat people lose weight and the example of such policy is represented in China. Talking about unpleasant figures, not only people should try to possess ideal bodies, but also the authorities ought to control and make prices for the membership in fitness centers affordable for the majority. Thus, due to these government measures more and more people will attempt to improve their figures and keep fit that will increase the attendance in gyms.

In conclusion, this essay shed light to the main problems associated with a decline in popularity of gyms and put forward some possible solutions to avoid them