Developed countries have created many environmental problems in the World, particularly in their contribution to global warming.

Why is global warming a problem?

What can be done to reduce the dangers of global warming?

Nowadays, many developed countries are creating more environmental pollution which increases the rise in temperature all over the world. Ozone layer is severely affected due to carbon emission from various sectors which attribute the global warming. In the following passage, I will explain negative impacts as well as steps to lower the danger of global warming.

The increase in earth’s temperature is called Global warming. As the climate rises would melt icebergs of Antarctic and Arctic, which raise the sea level all over the world. For instance, some studies have stated that by 2100 our planet will lose 30% of land due to sea invasion. Additionally, it has been witnessed that climate pattern is being changed all over the countries. Because of this change in temperature pattern some nations are experiencing the following conditions such as extreme hot, flood or severe draught. It also has a cascading effect to all living beings due to extreme heat. Therefore, above are some potential dangers of global warming.

Carbon emission from vehicles of developed countries weakens the ozone layer which increase earth’s temperate drastically. Some nations are using ethanol for public transport which doesn’t emit Carbon smoke. For instance, South Africa has already using ethanol for their public vehicles and have witnessed significant drop in carbon emissions. In addition, battery-powered vehicles are another alternative over consumption of oil products. Most importantly, some countries use coal for their electricity production which is considered to another important factor to instigate global warming. Instead, more solar and wind energy could be used to produce electricity for domestic needs. Thus, the above alternatives could be used to cut Global warming to a great extent.

To end, every nation needs to be cautious on the alarming rise in earth’s temperature and the adverse impacts to all living beings. Usage of ethanol and battery-powered vehicles for public transport could reduce the Global warming drastically.