Television dominates the free-time of too many people. It can make people lazy and prevent them from socialising with others.

Do you agree or disagree?

At present, more people are watching Television than few decades ago. Because of this trend some people are becoming lazy and spend less time for socializing. In my view, I agree to this thought, Addiction for TV series, watching movies and see favourite songs are the important reasons for this change.

Firstly, many women who stay at home spend enormous time in watching TV serials. For instance, recent survey says that, on a average a woman spends 2 - 3 hours in watching various TV series, which is 10 percent of their day. Many parents are not spending adequate time in educating school subjects. Additionally, some channels telecast live songs based on viewer's choice and women are more interested to watch their favourite songs.

Secondly, both men and women spent less time doing daily exercise routines. They are becoming very lazy to involve in any fitness routines instead they spend watching TV serials and songs. For example, a recent study by dietician says that, people who watch more time in Television could cause obesity, also this trend enables them to be lazy in their life.

Finally, 20 years ago, people spent considerable time in socializing with their friends, neighbours and relatives, however, this trend has changed at the moment due to high time spend in watching TV shows. Hence, less time is spending in interacting with closed ones. If this trend continues even your neighbours will become strangers and the bonding between family members would be lost.

In conclusion, the current trend of watching more Television shows would enable to become lazy and be less socializing with our near ones. Therefore, more time need to be spend in improving personal skills, engross our knowledge in other beneficial areas.