Do you think it is better for students to work before their university study? Why?

Experience is definitely an asset for the student to choose their study path Because it leads students to decide wisely. However, there are some pro and cons exist if you are working at an early stage. In this essay, I will raise why student get more acquainted if they get some experience before study and briefly explain what negative aspects would cause if they are working at an early age.

To begin with, the more students know what they are good at, the more they encourage to obtain knowledge. Jobs will give students if they use their skills and talents. At present in schools, some trainee program has designed for an adult to do it during the summer. It has now become popular among parents. Because in this way, parents eventually figure out their children’s skill and qualification. Besides, students enhance their skills through some internship in real life. So actual practice in life will prepare them better- off for the future, and hopefully, now the education system has a significant role in this regard.

On the flip side, the aforementioned benefits are negligible if people wouldn’t get the right advice at an early stage of life. If young people get paid while they are working, it might impact on their motivation for study. For instance, if they work hard and get paid well by the employee, and consequently they understand earning money is not a hard job, they might lose their attraction for harnessing the knowledge. Likewise, university nowadays is not free in many countries, and parents should burden the cost of education for their child so, if students couldn’t understand why they should pay for getting knowledge whereas they could easily take it from others freely. As a result, the trainee program for young students couldn’t be beneficial.

In sum, childhood experience, without any doubt, would affect people destiny. Trainee program in school would make them wiser for their choice on major if they relatively see it as an experience, not as a full-time job. In my opinion, if a student has a chance to work on their interest, they have a bright future in comparison with others that chose their path according to their family value.