Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both the individual teenager and society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

At early stage of life, boys and girls would like to take an opportunity to serve to the community. In this way, they find an experience, and earn money. Some people argue that if young people serve their society without paying back it would more fruitful for both sides. I agree with the statement because experience is an invaluable asset for people who nobody learn easily.

To begin with, gaining experience is far more important than money towards the society. If teenage learn how to apply their skills and what the society needs, then they needs feel better. Because in this way they could easily reach out to their potentials. For instance, work as a volunteer in charity to help homeless people to find a shelter or if works with elder people to enjoy their time you will find an extraordinary feeling and experience. Because you will become more confident that you have something which is valuable for the community. So working without payment will lead younger people to become more generous toward their people in the community later on.

However, this kind of jobs is relatively important for teenagers to take part in the society, it is also have some downsides. Money has significant motto for teenagers. At that age, they prefer to have more independent and they are willing to have more financial freedom to do their own interest. So that if some kind job need more skills and more effort it would beneficial for teenagers to get paid by employee. In this respect, society and teenagers have gained values because teenager become more resourceful, and society has a valuable citizen.

In sum, society needs more people to help each other’s. So as a teenagers which has no financial commitment, it is better to do unpaid work to help locals as a volunteer in which teenagers will find a meaningful relationship with their community. While, in some cases, paid work is not bad idea for teenagers because it needs more effort.