Doctors, nurses, and teachers make a great contribution to society and should be paid more than entertainment and sports celebrities.

Do you agree or disagree?

Famous sportspersons and actors are known for their annual earnings, which are in crores. Many believe that doctors, nurses and teachers should be given more salary in comparison to celebrities. I strongly believe that this should happen due to various reasons outlined in this essay.

To begin with, the medical practitioners or tutors are the pillars of our society and country development depends on them. For instance, people are immigrating to developed countries because of their medical and education facilities. If a country provides a handsome salary to its university teachers and ones related to the medical field, brain drain will surely decrease and hence good for the nation.

Moreover, movie stars and sports stars who are famous earn a lot of money from TV commercials. Thus, there is no need to pay more to those who are already earning millions of dollars. Take, for example, cricket players make millions through endorsements and yet our country administration offers them fat salaries. Whereas, young graduates are given only basic salary during the probation period which is a shame.

Lastly, if the same scenario continues nobody will go for a job which cannot provide a good standard of living and status in society. A recent study has concluded that most of the schools and hospitals are working with inadequate staff, as there is a shortage of capable persons to run these institutes.

To sum up, governments should motivate youngsters to take up fields like education and medical care by increasing the salary package of doctors nurses and teachers. Celebrities may be sports or movie stars are already earning a big chunk of money will not mind pay cuts.