Finding job satisfaction is considered to be a luxury in many developing countries.

Why do you think that is?

Do you think job satisfaction is important?

In many developing nations, people are not satisfied with their job and there are plenty of reasons for like money or working hours. In my opinion, people work with their full potential if they are happy with the work they do.

In developing countries, most of the times people are underpaid for the duties they perform and they dejected. Another reason for the lack of job satisfaction people find it difficult to find a job which matches their qualifications. For instance, there are many times when people holding doctorate degrees appearing for the post of clerk. The more working hours as compared to developed countries is also responsible for the worker's less interest in their jobs.

Job satisfaction is very important due to many factors like people work happily on their work and hence there are fewer chances that they leave their job. Moreover, the companies grow at a faster pace if their employees are satisfied with the work they do. For example, many famous multinational companies admitted that their firm performed better in a financial when they offered different types of relaxation to their employees.

Last but not least, people take less off days when they are satisfied at work and hence it is a win-win situation for the worker as well as for the employer.

In conclusion, Job satisfaction is very important as it leads to better results for the hiring firm as well as the applicant. And governments of developing nations should find a solution so that the workforce does not feel reluctant to do the work they are assigned to do.