Some people think studying in groups is better while some think the self-study is better for school students. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is debatable to say which study option is best, Self-study or study in a group. While studying alone gives one opportunity to focus on weak areas, in a group students can discuss problems, which enhances the learning process. In my opinion, a combination of both is required in order to achieve the best results.

Nowadays, competition among students has increased manifold because of increased literacy rate among parents who wish their wards to excel in every aspect. Self-study is a time tested method to prepare before exams as students need to cement their weaknesses right before examination. Many national level toppers have also agreed that before appearing in exams self-study has no match. Moreover, self-study gives youngsters more time to plan the syllabus as well as flexible study time. In addition, the most valuable time is saved which otherwise would have been wasted in travel.

On the other side, the group study helps children to clear their doubts by consulting with other classmates. Take, for example, if a student is weak in mathematics but has a good grip on science, it will a win-win situation if he or she shares the area of expertise with others while learning arithmetic from others. Moreover, the classroom study multiples the whole process of learning. A recent study has also revealed that how students in a group learn much faster in comparison to those who study alone.

In conclusion, both these methods have their own benefits. Although groups study leads to a fast learning process, self-study is also essential in order to prepare for personal weaknesses. In my view, a mixture of both should be utilized so that students can prepare themselves in the best way.