Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Earnings of superstars are always hot topics of discussions, in addition with their specially designed outfits, rather than the public work they do.

This leads to negative impact on youngsters, as they blindly follow their favourite movie star. I completely agree with the above statement due to many reasons.

To begin with, in modern world most of us own smartphones and when we open browser news related to celebities occupy most of the space. Naturally, teens who read these news will eventually check the headline related to the star they love and most of these are about fashion or wealth of that popular person. As a result the young people try to copy their fashion sense by wasting plenty of money. For instance, It is common to notice younsters wearing the same outfits which are worn by actors in their movies or real life.

Moreover, instead of highlighting thier social work several new portals only highlight materialist stuff like luxury cars owned by celebrities. This makes a long lasting impact on young people mind and they will never work for the welfare of the society as their role models are rich people who are famous for their family name or good looks. A recent study has proven this fact, and suggested that the news channels should highlight social work done by known personalities.

In conclusion, the young people should follow any personalty who has done some good for community, also the editors of news sites should highlight the community work done by stars rather than their earnings.