Both the poor and the rich find the accessibility into university difficult. Do you agree or disagree?

Finding a way into the university is a difficult task, it is due to rising competition among youth for taking admission in best institutes. I totally disagree with the notion that universities are inaccessible for both wealthy and poor section of people as students from all backgrounds are securing seats in universities.

University education is considered to be best for securing good jobs with handsome package across the whole world. Therefore, rush for securing a place in the premier educational institutes is understandable and students irrespective to their family status are securing seats in them. For example, super 30 coaching centre for students who belong weaker section of society is sending students into the best engineering colleges in India.

Affluent families are also keen to send their wards to the best educational centre and they are providing the best coaching to their children for that. Moreover, they can afford the tuition fee for expensive courses like MBBS. In addition, if their wards fail to get admission in the best college or university, they send them to foreign universities. For instance, in India, it is a common practice among rich people to send their children abroad for education.

Nobody can stop a person with an aim in life even if one belongs to a below poverty family. It is true in this case also and there are plenty of examples to prove this fact. The Punjab university vice-chancellor belongs to a poor Dalit family yet he received his degree in distinction from the same university.

In conclusion, it is hard to say that youngsters from a particular group are finding an entry into universities as the facts are contradictory.