Art is considered an essential part of all cultures throughout the world. However, these days fewer and fewer people appreciate art and turn their focus to science, technology and business. Why do you think that is? What could be done to encourage more people to take an interest in the arts?

Existence of anything can only be proved by the things that are related to its past and in case of culture or religion, the historical sculptures or paintings are evidence of their history. Sadly, the current generation is driven towards other areas like engineering or business due to the lackadaisical attitude of past and present governments. The only thing that can reverse this trend is the increased spendings in this sector, therefore, the generation of employment.

Most art galleries in our country are on the verge of closure as the sufficient funds and timely funds are not provided by the authorities. For instance, the Sikh museum which is in Punjab was in news past month due to poor maintenance and negligent approach of administration. Moreover, there is a severe shortage of experts in the field of arts, as a few universities offer courses in the preservation of old items. The result is a loss of items worth crores, as the handling of fragile old stuff is in the hands of inexperienced personnel. Lastly, the lack of awareness among people is pushing more and more youngsters towards other trades.

Providing better opportunities for employment and investing more money in this field will bring Positive changes and will change people mindset about this important subject. Moreover, awareness among the population about their art and culture history will serve as an antidote.

In conclusion, art and culture are a very important part of a nation and ignoring them will be disastrous, as heritage and history are the pride of the nation. The increased investments and awareness will act as game changer in this case.