Some people believe that teenagers should concentrate on all school subjects. But, others believe that teenagers should focus on the subject that they are best at or that they find the most interest. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Education is necessary for every individual as it can provide employment opportunities as well as uplift the standard of living. According to many children should give importance to the subject of their interest while others disagree. In this essay, both views will be discussed followed by my opinion.

Mostly in schools, equal importance is given to all the subjects being taught there. It is because in a certain stage of life the youngsters will benefit from lessons they have learned in school life. Take, for example, regional language subjects are compulsory in schools, as if the students get a job in the same region, it will be easy for them to work. In technical education, one should have to clear basic engineering subjects, irrespective to the stream to clear the first year. The only reason behind this is that sometimes in engineering assignment basics of all trades is required.

Focussing on a single subject rather than all the subjects has also its advantages. To begin with, being an expert in any particular field is the demand of many hiring firms. Hence, it enhances the chances of employment. Besides, studying others subjects which the students feel boring, is not only the wastage of precious time but also the potential, which can be used to learn the thing which the one finds interesting. For instance, If a person is fascinated in art and is made to learn other subjects is not only a loss for that person but the whole country as he may be next Leonardo the Vinci.

In conclusion, both views have their merits and demerits. But in my opinion all the subjects have their benefits and by ignoring one subject is not a wise move. As nobody knows, when any subject studied at school will become a live saver.