some employers want to be able to contact their staff at all times, even on holidays.

does this development have more advantages than disadvantages?

Employers, nowadays want to keep in touch with their employees on their off days. In this essay, I will discuss both the advantages and disadvantages of this development.

To begin with, in this competitive world all the companies have strict deadlines for different tasks. And to achieve goals, firms want to keep in touch with their staff even when they are on leave. This is best for the company's future development to provide the best service to clients to survive. For example, in an emergency, the help of an employee on holiday can be sought to tackle the situation.

On the other side, employees feel bound by this new nature of duty and the much-needed peace of mind is missing from their lives. Moreover, their mental health is also affected as their minds keep working even in free time. For instance, people go for vacations to relive their brain from stress of their daily routine and if the company keeps calling them even when they are relaxing at a faraway destination, then the sole motive behind going out is lost.

In conclusion, I think employees deserve some time off from work to refresh their mind hence avoid mental health conditions in the future even the work at the company suffers.