The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

A growing percentage of the overweight population is a topic of hot discussion. Due to this, the already well-established health care system of many countries is reeling under pressure to tackle the rise in health problems related to the overweight population. Many believe that the government should increase the syllabus of physical education subjects being taught in schools. I strongly believe that introducing more chapters on physical education in schools will be beneficial.

To begin with, If from schools the children are taught about the benefits of engaging in physical exercises, they will pick up the habit of doing physical workout daily. Moreover, it will develop interest among them to choose among various sports. For example, when someone studies about different kinds of sports, it is natural to develop an interest in them. Also, the lessons on the disadvantages of not doing exercise will make young children aware of the ill effects of being fat. This will automatically make the youth to leave their comfort zone and join health clubs.

There are always chances of picking up an injury while doing a workout which discourages a lot of people from doing exercises like yoga. But if proper guidance is provided in schools about how to avoid injury, there are fewer chances of someone to skip daily gym classes. Furthermore, it is very important to maintain proper posture during the workout for maximum results and a piece of proper knowledge can do a miracle. Lastly, a proper diet is an essential component to remain healthy and fit. Therefore, the chapters on diet plans can play a vital role to make the upcoming generation healthy.

In conclusion, more lessons should be added to the current physical education syllabus in schools. That will make our youth more aware of their wellbeing. Hence, the stress on the present health care system will be reduced.