The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Obesity is a big problem and is giving a lot of pressure to the health Industry with a hope that the remedial measures can be derived upon. A lot many people are of an opinion that introducing physical exercise or education in schools can help to overcome the situation. I completely disagree with the same and will state the various factors to it.

The primary factor of my disagreement is that overweight is a situation which covers all the age group so merely the introduction of physical exercise education at school level will not solve the condition of the other age groups. Health Department should come up with measures like free awareness sessions can be introduced in all the schools, colleges about the healthy eating habits in public parks, placing gym equipment are in public gardens or parks, Tax can be increased on all the junk foods and healthy or organic foods can be subsidized. Individuals can also contribute to the cause by consuming healthy food.

Regardless of the fact that health department should stand up with all the age groups, Introduction of the physical education at schools can also prove beneficial as the young children lay a foundation to any impact desired in the near future. Introducing the same in schools can prove encouraging to an extent.

To conclude, more emphasis should be imparted by the government to save the generation getting dipped in the obesity lagoon. All the age group shall be taken care of rather than just getting in the direction of introducing at the school level.