Having more money and less free time is better than earning less money and having more free time.

Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Many believe that money it is good to earn money, even if one struggle to spare time for family, while others disagree. In this essay, I will discuss both viewpoints and give my opinion.

Money is essential for maintaining a good standard of living because without money one cannot fulfil the basic needs of daily life like having a good place to reside. Moreover, with increased spending, a good job with a fat salary is needed to run a household. For example, every service we use in daily life is paid like water, electricity or gas. Lastly, To provide best education facilities to children, parents need to work in companies which write hefty paychecks monthly.

Earning money at the cost of precious family time has also its disadvantages, as it may result in strained relationships and even divorces. A recent study conducted by Punjabi University has revealed that the number of cases of divorce in urban areas is more in comparison to rural areas due to the busy life of city people. In addition, one needs free time after to relieve the stress and calm the mind otherwise it will result in mental illness or other severe health problems like hypertension. Lastly, if someone is working overtime every day, when will that person spend this hard-earned money.

In conclusion, without money, one cannot afford basic services while only earning without enjoying life is also not a wise option. I believe one should work but in time limits so that the private life would not be affected by that.