Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many believe that having a university degree is the best way to secure a good job, while according to some work experience and having required soft skills are necessary to get recruited. I believe that it depends on the type of job.

Having certain degrees are necessary to apply for some jobs these days. For instance, To be a doctor, one should possess an MBBS degree.

Furthermore, the degree provides one the level of knowledge and understanding required to run a big organization. Take the example of the head of the department of a university who needs to have vast knowledge in the relevant field to supervise the work of employees working under him.

On the other hand, some jobs require experienced personnel to perform the duty smoothly. For example, technical jobs like electricians are needed to be handled by someone who has experience of doing electric work and work experience is required before applying for such a post. Soft skills also matter a lot when someone is working as a team leader and communication skills to get the best results are must for doing jobs like marketing.

In conclusion, different types of jobs need a variety of skills and one should possess a relevant degree or work experience to get selected in a company.