Most societies has its homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money. To what extent do you agree?

The problem of homeless people is common in almost all countries. Giving money to homeless people is the solution offered by a few of us. But, I believe in order to address this rising issue people and the government should join hands to tackle this problem.

To begin with, the government should open shelter homes for people who cannot own one. By this, these poor people will not have to spend nights in open and this is the least humane thing to do. Moreover, provide them with more job opportunities, so that they did not have to live a life in pity. Furthermore, in the case of elderly people who are abandoned by their wards should be given justice and their fair share of the property so that they can spend their remaining part of life with respect. Besides this, the pension for elderly people should be introduced so that they can find a place on rent.

In addition, people should also help the government by donating to agencies which maintain shelter homes. Secondly, nobody should leave their family elders for fending for themselves and if anybody does so, they should be socially boycotted. Lastly, all religions should open the doors of their religious places for people who are without a home, so that nobody sleeps without a roof.

In conclusion, the onus is on elected representatives and the normal population to provide shelter to homeless people. And everyone should take a pledge to do what is needed to be done to provide a roof to these poor hungry people.