Economic progress is one way to measure the success of one country, while some people think there are other factors. What other factors should be considered? Within these factors, do you think anyone is important than the others?

In order to get an idea of how any country is faring, economic indicators are one way to find out, while there are some other factors as well, in view of some people. In following few lines, I will be discussing other factors which should be considered in country’s progression as well as their important.

To start with, In lay men’s language economic indicators are among the most accurate measuring criteria of country’s success and progression. For instance, if we look at GDP rate of any country it will provide a fair idea of its income. While if we checkout per capita income of a nation it will give us an image of the buying power of the individuals. One of the prime examples of which is Pakistan’s economic indicators, it shows in and out of our country’s economic situation whether we are progressing economically or not.

On the contrary, there are people with a view that there are several other factors which play enormous role in success and progression of a country. These factors may include, law and order situation, the type of government a country has or its socio-political status. In my view the most important factors is the law and order situation within the country, as if the cities and the citizens of a country are safe then there will be economic activity, foreign investors will be attracted to invest in different sectors. Again I would like to quote example of Pakistan. If we look at the tourism industry, which used to be major contributor in Pakistan’s economy, it declined when there were miscreants in northern parts of the country. But after a sincere and sweeping operation done by Pakistan’s security forces, tourism in 2017-18 has increased by 60% approximately, this turn of events has big time impacted country’s economy positively.

There are numerous such examples where other than economic progress has affected success of a country. If the country is safe then it will prosper by leaps and bounds, as it will provide a better and positive image of the country to the entire world.