Employers sometimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information, such as their hobbies or interests, and whether they are married or single. Some people say that this information will be relevant and useful. Others disagree.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Choosing a proper staff is one of the crucial things for companies. They are fully aware that by selecting correct workers, they can improve their situation among rivals. They have different ways for selecting the best one, and sometimes they ask some personal and private questions to get better familiar with their future employee. Some people believe that, asking these kinds of questions is necessary during the hire new workers while others think differently. This essay will shed some light on this argument from both sides and extend my partial support to the former view before arriving at conclusion.

Designing and preparing the environment of workplace according to staff taste give them this opportunity to improve their ability during the work. I mean that they can make a good connection with the workplace and usually their performance will be increased, hence the rate of success will be raised when staff do their work correctly, at the reason companies can have a rousing business. Single or married status, moreover is one important information for managers. It is obvious that, both of them have a various need for their rest of the life. If employers know the marital status of their workers, they can set some encouraging things for them. For instance, nothing is important for married people that spend their time during the holidays with their family, or for singles it will be amazing if they get some invest for buying modern car or cozy house and refund it in low interest. Owing to this, knowing some personal detail of staff give this chance to directors to draw some recreative or financial plan for them. These kinds of rewards not only can make a strong relationship between workers and company, but also it can be a motive force for them to show their ability for giving these encouraging plans. In my opinion, workplace is the second home for individuals, or even sometime somebody spend their more time in companies, due to a calm and peaceful place can encourage workers go to work in the early morning with enthusiastic and also in the afternoon when they should decided to leave the workplace they will be sad. Sensitivity during the work will be raised when this connection gets strongly. I need to mention that, what staff’s performance will growth, the efficiency of company will increase, whereupon managers can earn more money.

On the other hand, some people think that these kinds of information are very personal and they do not need to share with them. Selection should be according to people’s ability and their last experiences, so they should ask question about their last works, even their university certification or any other questions which related to their work. In addition, some staffs have problems in their private life and their live in not well condition of life, therefore asking private question can feel them shy of their situation, or even they remember their bad remembrance. Furthermore, workplace is just for working and it is not decorated or designed for staff’s taste. They were there just for working, and their problems, interests, priority or any other things not related to employers, and asking or thinking about them is just wasting the time.

At the conclusion, I think that peoples work for having and making a good life, and they need to work in places which leaders understand them very well. For this understanding they need to share some of their information or even problems to directors to get better feeling during the work.