Government should spend money on railways rather than roads.

• To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In these days, one of the biggest problems is about ways and transportation in new mega cities. With rapid growth of population and machines’ life, having well fundamental structure such as railways or highroads is a crucial part of urban design. Some people believe that it is government due to allocate enough budget on railways instead of roads, while others think differently. In their opinion, highroads play a key role on people’s routine life, so administers should have special look on it, this essay will shed some light on this argument from both sides and extend my partial support to the former view before arriving at conclusion.

It is obvious that the huge amount of goods and passengers are transferred by train at the same time and it has a numerous benefit in compare with the cars, besides because of the design of the rails and also the number of trains on rails at the certain time, traveling with them are more safe. The next benefit of improving railroads goes back to its economical aspect. For commerce or transfer products and even passenger using trains is the economical choice, even if it is not available any time anywhere. Not only did the railroads help us to protect nature and intact landscape because of its least of path scale, but also they usually use electrical fuel which are Eco-friendly source of energy, hence we are witness of decreasing air pollution.

On the other hand, some individuals think that leaders should put big fund on roads and highways, because they have an undeniable role in urban transportation system. One of the positive point of developing roads is, they are more available than railroads, it means that they do not have certain station for entrain or detrain and even do not have just one way until destination. They give people opportunity to choose a road that they want. Moreover, for short essential trips the best alternative is traveling by cars, even if they are boring or dangerous. The best reason to expand roads is about business. Roads bring us this chance to build a commercial building a long them, and it helps us for growing up economy is societies by creating job opportunity for civilization.

At the conclusion, in my opinion, the benefits of railroads are extremely more than roads. Investing on growing railroads can have deep effect on developing cities, and government should spend more money on them.