Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor.

What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped?

Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Poverty has one of the major issues around the globe. All the countries have this concern about poverty and have different solutions to tackle with the poor people. Although, there are various factors which are responsible for world poverty but then again there are many possible way outs also. I would like to discuss some of the reasons and solution to the same.

There are many factors responsible for poverty including overpopulation, inadequate food supply in comparison to demand, poor education and any other reasons. The population of the country is the foremost factor for poverty because it leads to the inadequate supply of required resources. The family is unable to meet the food requirement on a daily basis. Poor education also leads to the road of poverty; the earning member in the family becomes less in comparison to the surviving members due to unemployment.

The government can assist in reducing poverty in a country by making strict laws with respect to the family planning to control the population. It can also create jobs by making a reservation in all the companies to hire the talents from the economically weaker section of the society. Subsidies on the houses for the weaker sections can be given. Individuals can also contribute to reducing this problem by making every member of the family educated and earning. In a study, it was found the world poverty is a big problem and there is a governing body being formed by various countries being the participant to take various measures in tackling the same

To conclude, Individuals and the government, both play a vital role in reducing or helping the weaker section of the society.